A Walk Through the Dark By Eva Piper and Cecil Piper

Eva is the wife of Don Piper. Don was in a tragic accident that left him with along road of healing. Eva shares her road along Don’ts side.

Eva stands by her husband even through the dark times. She struggles with her faith. Through pray and her church it grows stronger. Her family is torn apart so that Don can heal. Their daughter stays at a friends and their sons go to grandparents and have to change schools through this first year.

At times Eva is unsure how to deal with her husband attitude and depression. She also did not know a secret that Don was holding back on. A year after the accident Don shares with Eva the time he spent while he had played in the car, pronounced dead. In that 90 minutes Don explains how he went to Heaven. He told her he didn’t understand why he was brought back to just struggle with all the pain.

For me I could relate with this book. As a parent and having 3 children. My son has come close to dyeing a few times. The first and most scaring was in February of 2004. He was med-fighter. I had to be driven the 2 hours to the hospital.  Even though I didn’t know how he was truly feeling as for a week he was unresponsive. Over the next 7 years we walked on egg shells going through time of remission to going to the hospital in a blink of the eye.

I realized after a year or 2 that it was my son Sean, that was holding on to God and his faith, while I was lost. It was him that brought me out of the dark hole of not understanding.

This book was given to me through www.booklook.com  I agreed to read it and post a review for free. I am not being paid and this is my own review and thoughts

 

Leave a Reply

