puzzles and light bulbs

Okay so some times people will say “oh he light just went on” meaning the thought entered or reentered or.. for me the “ah ha ya okay i get it now”

Over my life I have had o battle a few (some may say many) obstacles or battles or as i like  to say the broken puzzle piece.

Over the last 6 years I have been trying to “fix” many pieces.. that had pilled up over the previous 6 years.. So 6 years I let pieces become broken and tossed them a side.. than just over 6 years.. I one by one have picked them up (not literally) and “fixed them.. 

This week.. something happened… someone I had not seen in 6 years.. I ran into.. the 1st time we briefly talked about the biggest broken piece.. that i have been working… on .. that day the piece got fixed some more but was not totally fixed..  than I ran into the same lady again this week.. I am so happy to say that that BIG BROKEN PIECE is mended.. and I can know surround it with many wonderful pieces… So the light bulb is out on that fixed piece an a new bright light bulb has turned on to add more pieces.

Forest Gump said “life is a box chocolates, you never know what you are going to get” .. I like that.. I also like looking at my life as a puzzle.. and I will be the one that finishes my puzzle.. that piece is in God’s hands!

Leave a Reply

